Home Coaching Forum 🧢
Options

Mike B's Private Macro Thread

Hi Coaches!

Well, I'm looking ahead to mid-August (8/12) when I'm suposed to load up and begin my IM TP for Florida (start at week 9) and am seeing that I'll be on vacation with the family 8/11-8/24.  We're flying out to the West Coast so I can't bring my bike, we'll be all over the place seeing friends and family so a pool may be hard to come by, but I can always run.

I am scheduled to complete 6 weeks of a get faster plan and go right into the IM plan - as this is my first time doing either of these plans, I really don't know what's in store for me and what option would be ideal in accommodating my trip.  (Do I just start the IM plan earlier, can I do 4 weeks get faster - 2 weeks IM - then 2 weeks get faster on trip - then rest of IM plan?)

Thanks for the help!

Mike

Comments

• Options

Posted By Mike Burke on 08 May 2013 09:59 AM

Hi Coaches!

Well, I'm looking ahead to mid-August (8/12) when I'm suposed to load up and begin my IM TP for Florida (start at week 9) and am seeing that I'll be on vacation with the family 8/11-8/24.  We're flying out to the West Coast so I can't bring my bike, we'll be all over the place seeing friends and family so a pool may be hard to come by, but I can always run.

I am scheduled to complete 6 weeks of a get faster plan and go right into the IM plan - as this is my first time doing either of these plans, I really don't know what's in store for me and what option would be ideal in accommodating my trip.  (Do I just start the IM plan earlier, can I do 4 weeks get faster - 2 weeks IM - then 2 weeks get faster on trip - then rest of IM plan?)

Thanks for the help!

Mike