Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman CDA
Options

James Barrett IMCDA race plan

Hey folks been with EN For some time but this is my first time writting down my race plans so feel free to pick apart

Wed.

Arrive Spokane on wed getting picked up by my niece or other family member...gather bags  pick up whats left of my Bike bag  as the TSA goons have either lost my keys or broken my handle or last case just thrown around the bag breaking the  hindges. Stop by the store for my Naked juice and apple sauce mmmmm..Get situated at the Home-front and after getting caught up with family get bike back together. and get a good nights sleep

Thursday

Athlete check in and bike recon on the hills with the team, possibly a short swim if i feel like the water temp is cold...cold water and I don't really get along to well its a love hate relationship..more hate..Team dinner at Crickets that evening always a good time  then back home to get early sleep 

Friday

Recon swim then The 4 keys talk at 10:30. go home and get all bags packed for check in on saturday  do the hills recon run  in the afternoon as i am staying just a mile or so up from the course hill portion by Anthoneys, return home and go over my bags again as i always get spun on "do i have everything"..Re evaluate special need bag 

Saturday

Try to sleep in but not likley eat well and continue to drink fluids not beer although im not promising anything if its early..rest of day just kick back and relax  watch a movie bla bla bla eat a medium dinner and try to get to bed early so i can toss and turn more than usual

morning bag- wetsuit,2 pair of goggles booties and neoprene cap with-wax ear plugs a gel and a couple salt tabs and 32 oz of sports drink and Garmin 910

T-1...Helmet,sunglasses,butt butter,socks ,shoes and Official EN bike jersey(will have singlet and hr monitor on during swim)spray sunscreen, rolled up arm warmers/coolers