Homeβ€Ί Announcements πŸŽ™

Where are the zwift workouts?

Sorry if this is totally obvious, but please forgive me, I'm a newbie. I am used to Training Peaks where I can see if my bike workout is one that can be downloaded and saved to my Zwift workouts folder. With Final Surge, I don't see that. Is it because I'm looking at an out-season workout? Are there no Zwift workouts in Outseason? Are they DIY or is there some hidden library somewhere. I'm still on a trial so could that be the issue?

Comments

• I think I figured it out, but if someone could confirm, that would be great. I was reading the Zwift wiki and found a link to a Box page of Zwift workouts. In there I found a zip file of out-season workouts. I hope this works!

• @Katherine Thom - the zip file is your workouts. you need to unzip them to another folder. then dependent on if you are PC or Mac determines where you place them.

On a PC go to your documents folder, then to Zwift folder, then to workout folders. then you will have a folder inside of that which only has numbers, it should be a 5 digit number. this is actually your zwift user id, but it is inside of this numbered folder where you want to paste your workouts.

once you've done that, boot up zwift and when you click on the "workout" selection you should have a choice for custom workouts, and you will see all of your OS workouts there.

• @katherine thon. I think you need to paste the .zwo files in one at a time, not in a batch

Sent from my iPad
  • @Al Truscott, no idea if you are on a mac or a pc, if you decompress (Unzip) them, you can drop them all in as a group

• I tried it on my mac and it worked. Thanks!!

• edited December 31, 2018 2:38PM

@scott dinhofer that worked without a hitch on my PC. I assume that’s where the files are stored, so I’ll need to use the PC rather than my iOS for those sessions. The screen is bigger, so maybe I won’t have to use my glasses 🀣