Home Coaching Forum 🧢
Options

Peter Carroll - Micro Thread

I'm in the IM AZ Intermediate plan.  11 weeks until the race.  I have some conflicts with many of the Saturday long rides for the next 8 weeks.  I'm coaching 2 of my kids soccer teams that have games on Saturday.   I can usually get 2 or 3 hrs in before their games and then I have time late afternoon (being in Northern CA, it could be 90+ degree's in the afternoon).  Is it ok to split them up, say 2 hrs in the morning and 2 in the afternoon?  Or should I just ride it all in the afternoon (can do some days)?  Or can I just ride what I can ride on Saturday and then do 4 hrs on Sunday?

Thanks!

Peter

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    As a fellow soccer coach I get it. Let's flip sat/sun so you get in the ABP session before soccer and then the longer ride on Sunday. Save Sat afternoon for your chores/housework -- gotta keep everyone happy!
  • Options
    Patrick,

IM Arizona week 14 of 20. Int plan.

So, Soccer games/birthday are going to mess up next weeks RR and ride on Saturday. can I flip week 14 and week 15 and do the RR/camp week this week? I figure its ok. But figured i'd ask.

Thanks,

Peter
  • Options
    You can totally do it -- love the focus on what's really important! -- just include the lighter Thursday so you don't get too tired heading into the weekend.
  • Options

Patrick,