Home Races & Places 🏁⛺
Options

2014 IM Mont Tremblant 70.3 Official Introductory Thread

Welcome to the IM Mont Tremblant 70.3 Sign In Thread!

Please use this thread to introduce yourself to your fellow teammates, telling us a little bit about you, your goals for the race, etc!

Comments

• Options

Hi!

I'm Deb Livernois and I am super excited to race this season! I just got the clearance from my Orthopedic doc TODAY! She says she is skeptical about MT, but says to go ahead and give it a go! I started training with EN in 2013 and LOVE it! I was kicking butt in my 70.3 A Race and had a bad crash. As a result, I tore my rotator cuff and shredded my bicep tendon, which meant no racing in 2013, though I did do my first marathon!  I am slow and steady, but unless I crash, I finish the race. I visited MT last year during the IMMT and loved the course! My husband is going to do IMMT this year and so I am psyched to be visiting twice. My goals for the race are to survive the swim (right now I can swim 1000 yds....) but I hope to feel strong on the bike and execute well so that I have a strong run. This is my first OS with EN and I am loving it and feeling strong. My only other 70.3 took me 8:30 so I am thinking I can do much, much better!  I look forward to supporting everyone this season!

• Options