Home Races & Places 🏁⛺
Options

Quassy W/O 5/5/14- 4 Weeks to Go!

Monday is my off day but I may swim a little.  More so to get the wife started in the pool to start training for her July sprint.  She kinda knows how to swim, but not "real swimming".  This should be interesting.  I don't know if I'm a great teacher.  Hopefully all goes well....

Mother Nature appears to have a copy of my training plan and is doing her best to f' it up!  Rain for Thurs. (long run) and Sat. (Long ride- Quassy course preview)  Come on man!

Comments

• Options
    I took the last 2 days off to try to get over this cold or virus or whatever is bringing me down. I wish I could say it was success, but sadly I'm still hurting. I swam and ran today and both were a physical challenge for me - I'm kinda depressed about the whole thing at this point image Anyway, today I officially switched over the IM plan in prep for IMLP. Quassy is still on my schedule, so although my training plan has changed, I'm with you guys in spirit!

@Kim- hoping the Saturday forecast changes too!
  • Options
    Brad- Don't worry! I remember reading an article in Triathlete a couple of months ago about forced downtime due to illness/injury and a lot of folks had some great results due to the additional rest and recovery. You'll be fine!

If I can find that article, I'll try to get it to you....
  • Options
    @ Kim- I am hoping that the weather cooperates too!!! It keeps changing so I am going to do my best not to keep checking it lol
    @ Brad- I hope you feel better soon!!! Try not to stress. I agree with Kim- Your body will be stronger with more rest. But please please take it care of yourself!