Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman Canada
Options

IM Canada- 9 weeks to go , lets get the mojo

Hey gang,

9 weeks to go and getting ready for testing week. How did everyone's Big Training Day go this past weekend? Hoping to hear about everyone's improving condition. Is everyone on Strava? Maybe we can all follow each other and use that as some big time motivation. Hope everyone has a nice Memorial Day!!

Comments

• Options
    Don't remind me. I just started training 4 weeks ago.
  • Options

I'm posting on behalf of my wife Melissa, who is not allowed to be on a computer or watch any tv due to a concussion sustained in a bike crash on Saturday during the Big Training Day. Luckily no skull fracture, just serious road rash and headaches. She will be taking this week off from training, and hopefully be back next week. Even though she cannot train right now, her Iron spirit and positive attitude should give everyone some positive mojo and inspiration for the week. I'm so proud of her the way she has been dealing with this injury and the fact she rode back some 10 miles to the car after going down hard. Her bike should be repaired later on this week as well.

• Options
    : (

Hope she has a recovery!
  • Options
    Oh no. Sending a big wave of healing energy to Melissa.
  • Options

She says thanks for all the well wishes. She hopes to be back in action next week. 

• Options
    Hey guys!!