Home Races & Places 🏁⛺
Options

Steve Boer's Rev 3 Quassy Race Report

I don't normally do these, but feel like i should, especially since this is my first year racing with EN, under the encouragement of John Withrow. Hopefully these race reports can help provide more personal feedback and insight into what I need to do in order to get the results I need. I know that first and foremost - training consistency is the answer. While I was a rockstar during the OS, I've come up with excuse after excuse and never got into a groove post NovOS. If it hadn't been for the excellent foundation built during the OS (and then assaulted with a sledgehammer afterwards), there's no way I would have made it through quassy alive. Just the fact that I managed to equal my time from two years ago is a miracle, and a disappointment at the same time. 

Last year I DNF'd at IMLP, and do NOT plan on having a repeat at IMMT. This is the reason why I'm putting this out there. I NEED to go into this next 10 weeks with the same fervor as I went into the NOS.

Pre-race: