Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman Arizona
Options

IMAZ Week 10 of 20

If you aren’t going to go all the way, why go at all. –Joe Namath

Hopefully this was a good training week for everyone.  Things were a little quite here in our forum last week, maybe this week we can step things up a little bit.

My Sunday ride is in the books - https://www.strava.com/activities/381092466

Tomorrow is run in the morning and then swim after work.

Clark

Comments

• Options
    Happy Week 10 and nice to meet you all.

This is my first time thru the grinder of a full IM after doing Vineman half last year. And my first year w EN.

What Ive Learned So Far: Hardest part is keeping your body healthy enough to train. (For me, the rest of it is just punching a clock.)

Looking forward to giving legs a break tmrw after my highest volume week to date.

Be safe!
  • Options
    I set up my calendar to show the last 12 weeks leading into IM AZ. I've done some big efforts on the bike trying to raise my FT, lots of hilly runs looking to build resilience in my legs, and I've actually managed to swim more than I have in my entire life this summer. Now it's time to get serious image

For swim, I plan to push my long swim from 4K to 5K. For bike, add a little more mileage, take away a little intensity, and for run, less hills and more distance on flats.

Need to knock of a few pounds too! That's the hardest part.
  • Options
    Promising myself to post ...if not daily. .at least a weekly summary.
    In brief :last week was first run over about an hour and first ride over 2hr in >6 months. Things a little wonky and did the Thrs run late on Friday with 3.5hr ride Sat. Took Sun off with intention to ride today but got called into work. Suprised at the fatiuge
  • Options