Home Racing Forum 🏎
Options

Marc's IMLP Plan

Arrived in LP yesterday and plan to relax, recon, and workout to training plan to stay loose and free until Sunday. Staying out of town in Upper Jay about 0.1 miles from bike route so getting worn out going in and out of town isn't going to happen ... close enough for nostalgia … far enough away to really have to need something to head that way.  Family comes Thursday … in a good place.

Background:  Coach P told me I am a red shirt Freshman, lol! Second season with team, smart but still chasing!

DNF CDA last August with mechanical issues on bike.  Seem to be fixed, no problems YTD.  This will be my first full IM finish.  Besides training, did Quassy Half in June … found it to be difficult, but finished. 

48 Years Old, 6’3”, 225 lbs., worked harder to get ready for this than I did for CDA last year. I am rested, I am healthy, no nagging issues with my body. In a good place mentally, physically, and spiritually. I try to focus on the moment, the day, not yesterday or tomorrow, but right NOW.  But glimpsing back, I've made great strides with body composition, and overall health.  Over the past year I've lost 40 pounds, stopped drinking ANY soda (diet coke addiction for a long time), quit smokeless tobacco, and currently eat clean, close to the source, natural foods, no caffeine, so my body has gone through a lot of positive changes ...  time to see what it can do!  I ONLY use sugary stuff during training and racing ... after this I will learn to race using foods consistent with the rest of my life style.

Goal: Finish in allotted time.  Intimidated reading everyone’s stuff but we all have our reasons for doing what we do, me, this is part of a larger picture in life so just finishing is going to be great. Participating with all of you will be awesome, I will need your encouragement and will give encouragement freely!