Home Coaching Forum 🧢
Options

Matt Limbert Coach Thread

Coach Patrick,
I have submitted my TSR survey. Here is a summary and some additional context.
2017 Racing: 
Dec 2016 2:52 Marathon
Feb 2017 1:16 Half-Marathon 
June 2017 Al Truscott Badass Camp Colorado
July 2017 Ironman 70.3 Canada - 5:02 (0:32 swim, 2:44 bike, 1:39 run)
Nov 2017 IM AZ  10:15 (1:00 swim, 5:15 bike, 3:52 marathon)

2017 Training progression:
OS, Advanced HIM, Advanced IM

2017 Insights:
I expected a better run at IM AZ. My bike was within or lower than race rehearsals (IF=.68, VI=.99, TSS= 250). I have several 20 mile runs at 7:20 / mile for the Thurs long run. No injuries. I plan to work with Core Diet to refine/improve my race day fueling strategy. I also intend to swim through the OS. I have a Master's group that I enjoy and it is easy for me to get there in the morning (<10 min drive). What recommendations / advice do you have? 

2018 Events:
April Mallorca Camp - EN
June Al Truscott Colorado bike Camp
29 July - IM 70.3 Canada Whistler
Nov IM AZ

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    I forgot to add....
    This year (2017) and next year (2018) will be about the same schedule  (minus the new Mallorca Camp in 2018)
    In 2017 followed:
    Jan OS
    Advanced HIM plan - stopped plan during Al Camp, picked up plan following Al Camp - ended for Canada 70.3
    Advanced IM Plan - ended for IM AZ
  • Options

@matt limbert - Analysis below and on our call...but first tell me about your races. You mention ^above^  the years will be the same but then you don't select Canada 70.3 or IMAZ, you instead select AZ 70.3...can you please tell me exactly what races you are doing for 2018? :wink: 

Races You Submitted

Main Race:

04/18/2018 Mallorca EN Camp (bike)

06/01/2018 - Al Truscott Badass Colorado Camp (bike)

Ironman 70.3 Arizona (TBD) #703Arizona_18

+++++++

As for your race, this is what I see on Strava...note, there is no run file there, could really use it!