Home Coaching Forum 🧢
Options

Steve Theobald Official Coach Thread

edited December 4, 2017 3:11PM in Coaching Forum 🧢

@steve theobald

Here's your personal Coach Thread, as promised. This is where you'll return to post all your "coach" questions as responses; I'll see them and reply. This first post is here to guide you through your first year on EN, so you can always come back here. 

As you'll see in this forum, I handle all manner of edits and changes.  So post away, know that I reply here usually M/W/F each week.

Power User Tip: Click the Star icon by the Title of this thread to subscribe, and you'll get email updates when I do reply. 

Your Notes

I am new to Ironman. I did a half (Eagleman) about 8 years ago and have only dabbled in olympic distance events since. Historically I have been mostly a runner, with 13 marathons including Boston twice. My last significant endurance event was as an ultra division competitor at the Ragnar Cape Cod relay in May of this year. My last marathon was about 3 years ago and due to a left calf strain my endurance running has been more limited. I am running 4 to 6 miles 3 to 4 times a week currently. I am doing Peloton spin classes 4 times per week and doing a long ride (45 to 50 miles) once per week. My Eagleman experience was not great (probably why I have waited 8 years to do this!) due to poor nutrition, lack of sufficient training and general ineptitude on the bike. However, I feel I have a decent base of fitness and am looking forward to putting in the work to continue to learn and improve.

Your Races

• Ironman Maryland (2018-09-29) 

Season Outline

These are your recommended training plans, including the date you should start each one (sometimes you won’t complete a full plan but transition to another one).  You can change your plans on the Training Plan page by clicking the Move / Change button. Learn more about each plan on the Training Plan Central Page.

• Last updated by Coach on 11/28/2017