Home General Training Discussions
Options

eTap or Di2

I'm looking to upgrade my Specialized Shiv Tri bike (10 speed/Dura Ace derailleurs) to electronic shifting and 11 speed. My LBS is pricing out both using the latest Ultegra and SRAM Red components. Any pros/cons between Ultegra Di2 and SRAM eTap? 

Thanks!
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    I went to etap (from mechanical shifting) a year ago Derrek and am
    completely hooked. The wireless shifting is quick and without issue, and
    micro-adjustments (if needed) are easy to dial-in.
    My setup has all 4 blips - 2 on aero bars and 2 on handlebars - and ease of
    use couldn't be better.
    Battery performance has been good ... and I also purchased a spare battery
    that I ride with just in case.
    I have no experience with di2 can't provide comparison ... though i like
    how clean the setup is without wires. Good Luck!

On Thu, Apr 26, 2018 at 8:08 AM Derrek Sanks <
    teamenforums+d24697-s6029573@gmail.com> wrote:

> [image: Endurance Nation Community]
    >
    > ------------------------------
    > Derrek Sanks started a new discussion: eTap or Di2
    >
    > I'm looking to upgrade my Specialized Shiv Tri bike (10 speed/Dura Ace
    > derailleurs) to electronic shifting and 11 speed. My LBS is pricing out
    > both using the latest Ultegra and SRAM Red components. Any pros/cons
    > between Ultegra Di2 and SRAM eTap?
    >
    > Thanks!
    >
    > --
    > Reply to this email directly or follow the link below to check it out:
    > https://endurancenation.vanillacommunities.com/discussion/24697/etap-or-di2
    > Check it out
    >
    >
  • Options