Home Coaching Forum 🧢
Options

Jack Boyle 2018 Official Coach Thread

Mr Boyle...

Here's your personal Coach Thread, as promised. This is where you'll return to post all your "coach" questions as responses; I'll see them and reply. This first post is here to guide you through your first year on EN, so you can always come back here. 

As you'll see in this forum, I handle all manner of edits and changes.  So post away, know that I reply here usually M/W/F each week.

Power User Tip: Click the Star icon by the Title of this thread to subscribe, and you'll get email updates when I do reply. 

Your Notes

I have been racing for 20 years...  15 70.3 6 140.6 ...  prs 5:10 70,3 and 11:25 140.6 ...  won AG at Atlantic City tri 2 years in a row.  last 2 70,3 blow the run...  good swim and bike last year was down to 7:45 miles train 6days a week

Your Races

• Ironman 70.3 Atlantic City (2018-09-23) #703atlanticcity_18

Season Outline

These are your recommended training plans, including the date you should start each one (sometimes you won’t complete a full plan but transition to another one).  You can change your plans on the Training Plan page by clicking the Move / Change button. Learn more about each plan on the Training Plan Central Page.

• Last updated by Coach on July 8, 2018
  • On 7/2/2018 Load the -- EN*Half to end on 9/23/2018
  • On 9/24/2018 Load the -- Post Half Iron Transition Plan, All Levels (2wks) to end on 10/7/2018
  • On 10/8/2018 Load the -- Run Durability 1 (9 months out) -- 4 weeks to end on 11/4/2018
  • On 11/5/2018 Load the -- Run Durability 2 (8 months out) -- 4 weeks to end on 12/2/2018
  • On 12/3/2018 Load the -- Run Durability 3 (7 months out) -- 4 weeks to end on 12/30/2018

Coach Notes