Home General Training Discussions
Options

The One And Only New Member Welcome Thread

Hey you!!! 👋 Great to have you join us in the EN Forums.

Please take a second to say HI to the Team. Feel free to include any relevant information such as:

• Where you live
  • Your job
  • Your race background
  • Your races this season
  • Your hobby / life outside of endurance sports

The archived version of this thread lives online here.

Thanks again!

~ Coach P

Comments

• Options

Hi Team Endurance Nation. My name is Joshua Green and I live in Gibsonville, North Carolina. I work at The University of North Carolina at Greensboro for the Police Department. I am a Technical Analyst for the department. I pretty much handle anything computer related in the building and cars.

I have been involved with endurance sports since 2010. I served in the U.S. Army for 5 years from 1996 to 2001. I suffered a major neck and back injury from a parachute training accident that left me with very limited mobility for about 1 year. I was able to work with a chiropractor that has put me back together. It was in 2010 that my uncle encouraged me to get involved with the sport.

I plan on racing IM Choo in September. It will be my second full as I completed IM Florida in 2012.

My hobbies outside of the sport is my family. We have 2 girls (ages 11 and 5). I do a lot of volunteer work in the community and love traveling. I try to raise as much awareness regarding veterans and the help they may need as the mental health services provided by the military are not the best. My mom and my brother have both served in wars and has left them with a lot of scars.

I really look forward to connecting with this community as it is the one thing I miss from the military.

• Options