Home Coaching Forum 🧢

Stuart Kibbe Official Coach Thread [TeamEN]

Here's your personal Coach Thread, as promised. This is where you'll return to post all your "coach" questions as responses; I'll see them and reply. This first post is here to guide you through your first year on EN, so you can always come back here.

As you'll see in this forum, I handle all manner of edits and changes. So post away, know that I reply here usually M/W/F each week.

Power User Tip: Click the Star icon by the Title of this thread to subscribe, and you'll get email updates when I do reply.

Coach Notes

Your Races

• 08/07/2020 NYON TRIATHLON (Olympic distance)
  • 09/27/2020 IRONMAN 70.3 PORTUGAL - CASCAIS  

Your Notes

My sports profile

- I've been racing since age 20 (2000). I love the sport.

- Unfortunately, I typically do (only)) :( 1 race a year (due to budget and craziness of my schedule, and I HATE to rate not be on top form)

- Typically this is the Nyon triathlon. Did the sprint last year and got 34th overall. Its the largest triathlon in Switz.

- You can see my races here - https://www.datasport.com/en/mydssearch/(and type in my name)

- I have been wanting to race a 70.3 for the last 10 years and I dream of racing Kona.

- Finally hit age 40 last month and said screw it, and charged the credit card for the first available race in possibly the busiest year of my life.

- Strava profile: https://www.strava.com/athletes/3712072

Best Results

- Sprint distance race: Nyon Triathlon 2019 in 1:10:xx https://www.datasport.com/live/ranking?racenr=21505&kat=93

- Olympic distance race: Zug Triathlon in 2:02:xx, and 2:08:xx

- Half marathon (2012)- Geneva Half marathon in 1:25:xx

- Marathon (only done one) - Gabarone Botswana - went through first half in 1:31 and finished in 3:44 ((walked the last 12km)

- 7.3k on a hilly course in 28:50 (2015)

- 8k in D1 college in 30:01

Current fitness

- Solid base (consistently running 40-60k per week for past 18mo)