Home New Member [First Month]
Options

Carlos Medeiros 2020 Season Thread [TeamEN]

Here's your personal Coach Thread, as promised. This is where you'll return to post all your "coach" questions as responses; I'll see them and reply. This first post is here to guide you through your first year on EN, so you can always come back here.

As you'll see in this forum, I handle all manner of edits and changes. So post away, know that I reply here usually M/W/F each week.

Power User Tip: Click the Star icon by the Title of this thread to subscribe, and you'll get email updates when I do reply.

Coach Notes

Click to watch the video, and check out the EN Roadmap, particularly Phase 2: https://www.endurancenation.us/roadmap/

Your Races

• Other No race planned this year. Idea is to train for Cascais IM in September 2021  

Your Notes

I have never done a Triathlon before. I have done a couple of sub 3 hours marathons, but that was more than 10 years ago. For the past 10 years I have kept in shape, running about 35 km per week and exercising (gym) about 2-3 times regularly. Since November of last year, with the help of a friend (Triathlete), I have started cycling and swimming. Since November 2019, I have been running swimming and cycling. I am currently running 3 x week about 30km, cycling 3 or 4 x week about 120km and swimming 3 x week about 7km 

Season Outline

These are your recommended training plans, including the date you should start each one (sometimes you won't complete a full plan but transition to another one). You can change your plans on Final Surge by clicking on Training Plans / My Plans. Learn more about each plan on the Training Plan Central Page.

>> Last updated by Coach on June 15, 2020

• On 6/15/2020 Load the  -- EN Half Bike Focused, 12wks to end on 8/30/2020 76 [ 11 weeks ]
  • On 8/31/2020 Load the  -- Post Half Iron Transition Plan, All Levels (2wks) to end on 9/13/2020 13 [ 2 weeks ]
  • TBD Fall Event ( 21km race?)