Home OutSeason (December '09)

Hi folks

Hi folks - i'm an EN noob so kinda feeling my way through the info, looks all good - thanks Rich & Patrick for setting me up quickly.

So jumping in w/c 7th Dec - you guys all start week 1 last week? Also, the training guide pdf for week 1 is no longer accessible (should it be?).

Looking forward to starting the plan - just need to get my PT wheel back from LBS Monday after a complete re-build (new rim - DT-1.1 again, the original one lasted me through 3 seasons of hard turbo sessions & wet winters).

Will do proper intro over the weekend - my wife is also insisting I contribute pics of our 2 labradors to the forum!

Train hard, rest even harder - Dave

Comments

• Hi David--from one Lab lover to another! Welcome to EN. Fire up your training fu, and let 'er rip. You'll have a great time here!

• Hey guys...I am a noob too.  I have reading and learning from the EN material for a while, but, I am new to the team as of last week.

I have just started my OS too, so, it is great to have some people getting started with me!

• And, NO, I couldn't get the pdf. either, but, Week 2 worked fine.  So, I guess just make it through tomorrow and you'll be good to go.

• Welcome Dave and Steve! Another lab parent here--mine's yellow and likes to eat Kleenex's. Get ready to do some real work and get supa fast!

• Welcome David and Stephen. We have a cat, but am working on my wife to okay the lab.

• Welcome both Dave and Stephen!  Looking forward to seeing your progress.

Mike

• Hi Dave - welcome!  I'm starting the OS on Monday as well, so you have some company.  

Great sig, btw. Massively true - rest is so easy to overlook!

Dave

• Hi Dave,

I am starting a week late too.   Like your moto, especially rest even harder.  Am approaching 50 next year.  Any other masters doing OS?

Could not access week 1 pdf either, but the work outs were on the training plan central.

George