Home Group Discussion-OutSeason November 2010
Options

NOV OS Infirmary

Thought I'd throw this out there for those that have to adjust their schedule due to ailments.  

Or, more appropriately, need to vent frustration for falling off schedule.

My case:  I love staying on schedule, hate moving things around or falling behind.  But, as I've gotten older, I realize that my stubborness can sabotage the next 6 months (from experience) if I let it.  Last week (#7), I was so worn out I couldn't get off the couch except to go to work and go to the pain cave (successful wko's, but REALLY hard to hold).  Thought it was just December Grind/Blues.  Found out yesterday, I gotz da' flu.  Earned myself a full recovery week (if you can recover during Christmas week with a big family).  This is supposed to be a testing week and I'm just resting.  I expect to pick it up next week and just follow along a week behind.  I'm sure my testing will be off.  But, I'm new at this, so, I don't think it'll 'hurt' my season, just drop my numbers.  We'll see.  I have a PM coming, so I may be retesting anyways in a couple of weeks again.

Anyway, my point is....I didn't plan on getting the flu.  But it happened.  I recognize that bikes and PM's and treadmills and etc. are cool, but it's the body that will make me go faster next year.  And right now, I've got to baby this rig so that I can come back in a few days and start hammerin' again.  No excuses, just playin' the hand that was dealt.

Comments

• Options