Home OutSeason (December '09)

Too Late for a Dec OS roll call???

OK, so the Dec OS seems to be kinda the forgotten child here. As I see all of the posts for Jan OS roll call, I think we missed out on doing this for Dec. I'm still a newb here, would one of the EN veterans like to push the group along?

We've got 32 people in the Dec OS group, roughly the same numbers as Oct and Jan (so far). Shall we take a stab at being as vocal as they are?

I know that many of us started on different weeks, but we're here to support each other regardless, right?

So, shall we start an offiicial (month late) Dec OS Roll Call and get to know our training buds a little better?

Comments

• I like it. I have found myself going into the Nov./Oct groups to check out there workouts as I find it helps me with getting my workouts done at 100% even though were not doing the same thing.

Anyway my name is Jeff Kelley, live in Lake Tahoe and started Triathlon in 05. wanted to get in shape, loose some weight and get fast on my bike. Started with Coach Rich when he was Crucibel fitness as I had a ergomo and had no idea how to best use it. Liked coach R attitude on getting my workouts done with the best ROI as with a demanding job I didn't have the time for long workouts. After about a year with Rich I went off to do my own thing with coach r's knowledge with some success. I have been a lurker for the past year drinking the kool-aid from the outside looking in and just having a hard time making the commitment to The Team. 2009 A race for me was Arizona half Iron and ended up with a 4th age group finish, so being 5 seconds away from collecting some iron thought it was time to get my training a shot in the arm.