Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman CDA
Options

2014 IM CdA Official Introductory Thread

2»

Comments

• Options

Posted By Jennifer Datwyler on 16 Mar 2014 12:54 PM
    <p>Just ran 1/2 Marathon this morning. 1:41:12. Really happy with result considering my training has been stalled with this dang Plantar Fasciitis. Vdot bumped from 42 to 44. Hoping I can handle the new numbers!</p>

@Jennifer - way to go!! That's a great half-Mary time - esp with the injury! Enjoy your new zones - you've earned them!!
  • Options

Another 3 more weeks of the GF plan before moving into the IM plan. This is my first time doing the GF plan and my legs are feeling it this weekend.  I have St. George 70.3 the beginning of May.  I did this race last year so it will be nice to see if I can do better this year.  

• Options
    I'll be your race Captain this year and make the team dinner reservations. If you have any suggestions on venue please let me know.
  • Options

Thanks George!

FWIW I just transitioned into the AIM plan with the run durability hack.First big weekend was a toughie but was able to bounce back pretty quickly after this (second) weekend.  Looking forward to more peeps jumping into the IM plans as you rock on out of those GF plans.

Thanks for the mojo!

• Options

Hey Peeps

Just transitioned to the Im training as i get ready for IMSG..This will be my 3rd in Idaho and my 4th Ironman total...i'm not fast but love the course and get to spend a week with my family on their spread right on the course

looking forward to meeting up with everyone there but not looking forward to the water temp as i to suffer from lots of cramping issues in the cold

see you soon and good luck on the training

james

• Options

Posted By George Jordan on 25 Mar 2014 11:26 AM

I'll be your race Captain this year and make the team dinner reservations. If you have any suggestions on venue please let me know.

Hey George,