Homeโ€บ Racing Forum ๐ŸŽ
Options

Wildflower May 1

So, this is my first time racing wildflower. I was using it as a B level race, one I want to do well on, but it isn't the most important race of the season. I think its got a couple of hills in it, that will let me practice hills for france, as well as enjoy a nice weekend in the sun, hopefully. (every race I have ever done rains.. seriously)

Any tips on executing this race? This will be my first race with the EN program. Anything I should be aware of?

ย 

Comments

• Options
    Jason- have you looked through the Race Execution guidlines stuff on the Train Map & Wiki? Pull down/read the Half Mary stuff to get your race plan together- that should apply to any Half Mary.

As for specific guidance on the Wildflower course- I can't help there- but we have several folks with lots of experience on that course so hopefully they will pipe in. Also, go to the EN 3.0 forum and do a search in the Race Report forum for Wildflower reports- lots of good stuff there too!
  • Options
    Calling CoachR, calling CoachR!

I did this race last year, and to say it has a 'couple of hills', is a GREAT understatement! That course was harder than any of the IMs I've done, IMO.
  • Options

What Scott said.....a 'couple of hills', is a GREAT understatement!

Here is a discription of the event and the bike course.