Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman Texas
Options

IMTX March 18th-24th thread...

Some discussion as to what week we are in?  I think we have 9 weeks left until IMTX.

Today was a swim only day.   I think my snorkel, ankleband, short V02 intervals , are starting to pay off , as I start to add far ontop of fast.  Some break through numbers for me today.  4000yds , 500wu ,  MS 3 x 500(1-2min)  @ 7:23 , 7:10, 7:14 , the rest snorkel , fins , easy.... Very happy since I have never done a sub 7:30 500yd TT before.  I actually though I miscounted the first  500 .  Very excited!  Goal is 1000TT in 15min flat! ... Looks in reach.

Comments

• Options
    Nice work Tim. Couldn't drag my lazy ass out of bed this am to swim. Calves are still to sore to run maybe a trainer ride tonight
  • Options
    Congrats Tim and nice work!

We are on week 11; 9 weeks out. RnP said the tech team is working on it. Going to swim at lunch and hope I don't yak in the pool...way too much Guinness last night.
  • Options

Great work Tim....can't wait to try the swimbands....as I noted in the wrong thread....today was to be a swim only day....but my mental checklist halfway to the pool went something like this....Fins, Goggles, Nose Clip, Cap..CHECK...change of clothes for work...CHECK...Bathing Suit....Bathing Suit...Buehler!?....aaahhh....So I guess this is a rest day.

• Options
    @Joe....LOL been there... yep I've driven to go biking only to find out NO SHOES , gone rock climbing only to find out NO ROPE... Enjoy your rest day....
  • Options
    Nice work Tim. Solid swim

I got 2500yds in this morning with MS of 1-2-3-4-3-2-1 hundreds on TP. This is the first year i've decided to swim 'hard/fast' (for me) in an effort to see some swim gains. Bottom line, i don't think i can go much slower, so anything should help.

I'm not testing this week, so i'll dial up a pretty standard week for wkos. Good luck everyone!
  • Options