Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman Mont Tremblant
Options

2014 IM Mont Tremblant Official Introductory Thread

Welcome to the IMMT Sign In Thread!

Please use this thread to introduce yourself to your fellow teammates, telling us a little bit about you, your goals for the race, etc!

Comments

• Options

Hello fellow IMMT'ers.  I am new to EN as of this Nov OS.  I'm signed up for Raleigh 70.3, then IMMT.  I just turned 62 in December, so in Tri years I'm 63.  Started doing tri's in 1983.  For the most part, I have done tri's every year, but not all.  MT with be my 3rd IM. Hawaii 1989 and Canada 1997, so it's been awhile since I've gone that long.  3 HIM since.  I'm a decent swimmer in my AG and average or so biker.  I've always said that if I could run I'd be dangerous.  Thus, I joined the EN team to become that dangerous fellow.

Looking forward to meeting all of you at the race in August.  My wife of 35 years, Mean Jean, will be with me too.  I'm an attorney and volunteer swim coach at our local YMCA.  Because of an important swim meet I need to attend in July, I can't make the MT camp, although I would love to.

Safe training,  Bob

• Options

I'll be there for Part Deux. Last year I had a magical day and somehow went sub-12. This year I age up to M50-54, so maybe instead of the top 30% of my AG I'll sneak up into the top 20%. That and $2.50 would get me a nice mocha latte and one of them finisher t-shirts.

• Options
    I'm in. This will be my 5th Ironman racing all of them with EN for my military Charity team, "Team ReserveAid".

I'm also racing IMMT in the Executive Challenge with the stretch goal of trying to KQ. It will take me learning how to actually run this yr and becoming better on my bike, but I'm planting my flag very publicly that I'm going for it at least. I did IMLP this past yr in 11:07:23. My Big Hairy Audacious Goal for IMMT in 2014 is 10:15:00. Now we better all get to work!

• Options