Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman Mont Tremblant
Options

2015 IM Mont Tremblant Official Welcome and Introductory Thread

Welcome to the Sign In Thread!

Please use this thread to introduce yourself to your fellow teammates, telling us a little bit about you, your goals for the race, etc!

Comments

• Options

Hello IMMT Team,

Looking forward to IMMT as my A race in 2015.  I'm 53 and this will be my 5th Ironman.  Have also done CDA twice, IMLP and IM Wisconsin.  Trained for IM Lake Tahoe last year but unfortunately didn't get to race due to the fires.  I took the option for a 2015 race and I chose IMMT.  I live in Alpharetta GA with my wife Abbie and I have 3 grown kids and 1.5yr old granddaughter.

This is my first year with EN and am currently doing the Nov OS.  My best IM time is 12:30, so I am a MOP'er but want to do better.  Love the structure of the training with EN and hoping that will get me to a point to go under 12  hrs.  I've always coached myself so this is something new.

Look forward to training with and meeting those also doing IMMT.

Reid

• Options
    Hi Team-
    I live in Ridgefield, CT with my wife and 2 kids of 9 and 11 yo. IMMT will be my second full distance race. My first was at LP this past year. I was fortunate enough to be able to race in Placid with my wife this past year and we plan to do the same again in Temblant. This year's training should prove to be even more challenging since we have a very full family schedule for the year, but I feel up to the task.

I felt well prepared physically racing at LP, but know my execution needs improvement so that is my focus...that and tighten up my bike fitness. My goal is knock off 1+ hours off my time! and I really think I can do it. Looking forward to sharing the journey with the group!

-Brad
  • Options

Hello and happy holidays,