Home Announcements 🎙

HELP WANTED: EN Gravity Tester

Comments

• Get better soon, Coach! I'm sure this an unwanted rest, but you'll be back at it soon enough!
  • All this time in a bed = more time to dream up evil bike workouts.... image
  • Get better!! And let us know when you are able to get Starbucks again.
  • I have been debating "giving medical advice on the internet" but as a spine surgeon I have not recommended bedrest for a spine fracture in over 15 years.  I realize fractures can be different and I don't know what the imaging studies show.  My experience has been that fractures are either stable in a brace and patients can be ambulated as comfort allows (with the need for follow up xrays) or they are unstable and require surgery.  Not trying to stir up trouble.  I'm just trying to be helpful.  I hope you're feeling better soon.
  • Holy crap Coach! That's some crazy s%*t! Pretty sure that's one reason my wife says no to any kind of two-wheeled motorized vehicle. Rest up and get well soon!
  • Ouch! I am so sorry to hear that, coach! It is a little late to say, be careful, so I'll keep it to myself.
    It is not too late, however, to say - I'm so glad it wasn't worse - recover well - is there anything we could send your way to help with your recovery?
    I suspect the outpouring of support for you here is not surprising - I hope it helps you through the tough parts.
    I do worry about the workouts that will be coming our way...
  • All,

Thanks for the well wishes! Feeling much better and very little pain, or at least well within what I can tolerate without meds, so I'm officially taking myself of them today. NOT digging the side effects and my roommate yesterday was a class in what can happen if you just take everything they give you. Was a junkie, basically. 

Robert, thanks for the note, I'll definitely look into that and get in to see my ortho as soon as possible.