Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman Lake Placid
Options

2014 IM Lake Placid Official Introductory Thread

Comments

• Options

I'm in the Get Fast Plan until April 6th, then over to the IM Plan, and count down to July 27!!

Will also be attending the EN LP camp in June.

• Options
    Hey all...

Larry, I dealt with bronchitis about halfway through OS, so I have had to change a few plans as well.

I have had a nice week of training (I'm a teacher so February vaca is happening) and decided to re-do the last month of the OS a month ago. I am on the 2nd to last week with my final testing next week. I then go into swim camp and then the IM plan. This week I have also gotten/built up a new orbea tri frame. I have been upgrading my specialize transition since I got it 7 years ago. It might have been the only aluminum tt frame out there with dura ace group. I also upgraded the crank from an ultegra compact to a quarq compact.

Excited for all this snow to melt around where I live so I can get back out on the road! Have fun this weekend all!

-Pete
  • Options

I'll be attending the camp in June as well.  

Right now I'm on the Get Faster plan to finish on 3/30.  Then I jump into weeks 12-16 of the HIM plan for Quassy, then pick up in week 9 of the IM plan for the countdown to Jul 27. 

Yesterday's swim and run went well; nothing too exciting to speak of.  I feel stronger/more confident swimming the longer distances but anxiously awaiting the speed improvement. 

• Options

@ Lance - Typically the coaches try to encourage individuals to focus on other races / events until 12 or so weeks out.  It's just a long way to start focusing on an IM.  Having said that you might get more traction if you started a new thread.  I know as the race approaches this forum will need a few to lead and it's always great to have a thread to post successes and failures to.  There are lots of EN'ers at this race and the buzz will start to happen.