Home Racing Forum 🏎 140.6 Forums Ironman Arizona
Options

2014 IM Arizona Official Introductory Thread

Welcome to the IM Arizona Sign In Thread!

Please use this thread to introduce yourself to your fellow teammates, telling us a little bit about you, your goals for the race, etc!

Comments

• Options
    IN! If all goes well this will be #2 for 2014.
  • Options
    Hi all! I'm a local and 2014 will be #3 for me. Looking to work hard this year and PR again-65 min PR 2013 over 2012!
    I am aging in my 55-59 yo group (58 this year) so need to take another 90 min off my time to beat the 55yo-but when I hit 60 I plan to win my age group!
    I live in Scottadale with husband Ron who is not a triathlete-more of a crossfitter, son and 3 dogs(all of whom want to be #1 running pal). We have an active Triathelon community with two local clubs coming in 2nd and 3rd in division two for 2013. I work full time as an anesthesiologist and training is my second job. I will do local olys this year, swim in TTL at the spring and fall splash and dash series (we had two 4k swims the month before 2013 AZIM), and try to be my best 11-14 for the race.
  • Options
    Hi! I signed up for IMAZ for 2014, and this will be my third IM. Haven't done an IM since 2011 so it will be interesting getting back into long course training. I am hoping that I can better my last time for IMAZ and hope the more targeted approach in using EN and it's resources will help.
  • Options
    IM AZ will be my A++ race for 2014. I've done the Nov races 2008, 09, 10 (DNS but went anyway), 2011, and 2013. It's my favorite IM course, and I intend it to be a spectacular exclamation point at the end of my "age-up" season. My times there have been 10:52, 10:56, 11:25, and 11:19. I'm shooting for 11:0X this year.
  • Options
    @Al I know its not the place to ask but I will anyway. Are they changing the bike course?
  • Options

Ray, this forum is absolutely the best place for that ...