Home OutSeason (January ‘10)
Options

January Roll Call

Comments

• Options

I'm in, and lookiung forward to getting started again.  This will be my OS where I've bought into the intnesity first EN philosphy, and my first year with power.  I'll have a lot to learn.  Everyone was so helpful getting me through my frist IM last season - I guess I'll need help this year too.

• Options

Ok- slowly getting used to finding thread and checking forums and groups.  I must confess, with the email following of threads, I've spent much less time in the forums of late.  Busy at work as well so- here' s to catching up!

Family/Work/Home:

In my grown-up, payin the bills job, I am a purchasing agent for a lumber company (23 yrs) and group fitness instructor (10 yrs).  I am a local "Loueyvillian" and I work right on the IMLOU course (which is pure torture come Jul when folks roll by during the work week!!!)  I have two beautiful, grown children, daughter Meagan (24) & Michael (18) who just graduated college & high school this past year. 

).

EN creds

Stress fracture turned this runner into a duathlete 7 yrs ago.  2 yrs later added swimming (figured easier than run/bike/run!) One of my good friends and training partner signed on with Rich in 07 in the Crusible Fitness days and I hopped on board.   Got to meet the Arkansas Mafia (Marianne, Heather & David) at Rich's Ironman Camp in '07 and tons of other great folks when Rich & Patrick joined forces.  After 2 yrs of soakin up the EN vibes, I had a awesome first IM on a 90degree + day and was hooked!

En charter member, lil Peep, 2 IM's, 3 marathons and tons of Half mary/IM's.  This will be my 3rd OS.  Been doing lots of running since Sept so hoping my bike legs come back soon (I am soooo gonna hurt!) 

• Options
    Oh No John is in our OS. Now we all have to bring out A games. I went running for the second time since my event last year. Boy-how fast it goes. I really need this OS to get me going!
  • Options