Home General Training Discussions
Options

[RETIRED] New Member Welcome Thread

Comments

• Options
    Welcome Myrna! So nice to have another Chica on board! Here is your official invitation to join us in the Womans forum anytime! Check out the "What it Takes" thread and just jump on into the conversation.
  • Options
    Jorge,

whereabouts in Norcal are you located? Bunch of us all around the Bay area. I live in the East Bay (Danville) with 7 or 8 other EN members fairly close. I know there are a couple of South Bay folks too.

tom
  • Options

Hi everyone my name is Rich Pross and I am from a small town called Audubon, Iowa.  I have been doing Tri's and road races since 2003.  All I have ever done for Tri's is sprints and olymics.  Road races have been 5k to half marathons.

This will be my first year doing a Half Ironman and it will be in Branson, Missouri in September.  I can't wait!!  I will also be doing the HyVee Olympic Triathlon in June.  That is Tri is a Blast!

I'm really looking forward to being part of the EN Team and for all the Great Support.  Thanks in Advance!

• Options
    Hi Rich,

Welcome! I'm relatively new too (Oct '09), but already feeling "at home" here. I spent a few years in Iowa for undergrad (Pella) and Grad school (Iowa City), as well as a summer working at a camp in Okoboji, but now I'm in Madison WI. Back in the day I used to race in the Iowa Games triathon. My first tri ever was in Okoboji back in 1992!

Are you originally from Audubon? I'm thinking I know someone from undergrad who was from there, but can't recall who that is at the moment.

Hope you have a great season!
  • Options

Fitting I should follow up Rich as I am also in Iowa, I'm also in what I would consider a small town, although I don't think it counts as small by Iowa standards. My name is Trevor Garson and I live in Cedar Rapids Iowa as of the last 2.5 years, but am born and raised in Indialantic Fl.