Home General Training Discussions
Options

[RETIRED] New Member Welcome Thread

Comments

• Options

Welcome Gary!!

• Options
    Hi all. I'm Dave and live in NYC. I've been doing Tris for about 5-6 years and really want to take training to the next level. I've been consistent middle-of-the-pack during races. I'm fairly inconsistent in training as life comes up, but I'm ready to really focus and develop better habits over the next few seasons.
  • Options
    Welcome Dave! First order of business is to upload a picture of your smiling mug. Then start digging in and asking questions. Good luck!
  • Options
    EN-
    Hi all,
    My name is Kevin, I live in Michigan. Coming back to Tri after a few years off. Looking forward to getting back to training, EN looks impressive so far. Suggestion or recommendations would be greatly appreciated for a new user, and selection of a training plan. I am doing Lake Placid next year as my second IM.
    Thanks
  • Options
    Kevin, Welcome to the Haus! My recommendations would be to hit up Coach Rich for your season plan (what plan to load when), watch the dashboard and forum threads to get a feel for the flow of information, dig into the wiki for specific questions. There can be a information overload if you try to take in too much at once, just get a feel for everything and pick and choose where to deep dive based on your interests. Most of all, don't be afraid to ask questions and interact with the coaches and other members. That's where the real value in EN is.
  • Options
    Thanks Roy, I am looking forward to getting into all of the information provided here.
  • Options